Plans for moving along

Thanks for your patience everyone. It’s been a crazy month … although it’s barely February, the geese are in full swing and I have one setting a nest (I had another one but she had to be moved and has since broken off), I have a litter of growing bunnies (and unfortunately lost another litter to a leak that sprung overnight during a rainstorm) and have five more litters due anytime, two broody hens setting tight, ducks that can’t decide WHOSE eggs they want to set on, two doe goats ready to kid any day now, and muscovies poking around trying to decide where they want to raise their families (and one muscovy that mysteriously disappeared … I HOPE she’s off safely setting, which is the most likely scenario).

It’s been BUSY!!!

And my promised post about sprouting had a little … err … incident. Major spill in the feedroom mixed too many things together. I can still feed them, but I can’t sprout them. So off to the feed store to buy about 1/4 ton of grains, and now I’m all set to go again. I have the grains measured out in glass jars in the kitchen, ready for photos (just add water!), so that post will be up soon. 🙂

In the midst of all this, I’ve been doing a lot of other online work, since that’s where a good part of my income comes from. And I’ve decided … things are coming along. This blog was meant to be an experiment, and I WANTED to do it because it’s all very close to my heart … but I’ve decided to spring for my own domain. Once it’s all set up (hopefully within a day or two) I’ll post the address here, and get that one started. I’m going to try to do re-directs from here as well, since this one is pretty new anyway. I’ll probably keep some very minor posting up here as well for a short time, so I won’t just disappear.

I’m not sure if we’re even going to HAVE a real winter here … the garden is needing attention to with everything starting to grow. Busy busy busy, but that’s what homesteading is all about!  (Haha, can you tell the farm is calling me, even when I’m here online!? Always something to do! And I’ve got some really cute craft stuff going on too, for one of my other blogs, but I’ll be sharing those things on my new site as well. Hope to see you there!)

About Inspired Ink

Artist, crafter, writer, experimental chef extraordinaire ;) ... farmer, mom, teacher, gardener, natural health enthusiast. I love my life, am surrounded by animals that make me laugh and entertain me, from silently chattering muscovies to a dancing llama. My favorite hobby right now is finding old things at the flea market and turning them into something new and different. I love to surround myself with beautiful things (beauty is always in the eye of the beholder), better yet if they are made by my own hands. I love to dance, to sing, to smile and laugh. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

